Etchings arrive

The package from PPD arrived today and like a ten-year-old freeing a puppy on his birthday, I couldn’t wait to rip open the package! And then cut, and then rip some more, for PPD don’t mess around when it comes to getting their product to you safely. The two sheets were wrapped in tissue, then encased in a sandwich of Masonite and corrugated cardboard, and wrapped in a plastic envelope.

To my unaided eyes, the parts look great. They’ve come just in time too, as next up are the crank pins, which must fit the connecting rods nicely.

5 thoughts on “Etchings arrive

  1. All that hard CAD work is now paying off…

    Looking forward to seeing some posts about soldering all that stuff together! Great encouragement to keep me working on my project.

  2. I was wondering if you got a website for PPD? I’m going to see about getting my cab, skyline casing and side skirts made for my brass Proto 87 model. I also own a sinker EDM machine and make my own siderods out of 304 Stainless steel.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.