Unexpected call from OnShape

I’ve been on the Internet for a long time, and I use a lot of free or freemium services. I can’t recall ever having a call with one of these services before.

Earlier this week, I signed up for an OnShape account.  I’m hoping it will be the replacement for SketchUp! on Linux, and after a couple of tutorials, it looks promising.

So after a couple of days of inactivity due to being busy with the roundhouse project, Sam, from OnShape reached out to find out if he could support me in any way.  It’s early days for OnShape, who just came out of Beta in January, and so, don’t expect a call from Sam if you join in a year’s time.

I’m happy to support OnShape as they build their company.  Good luck to them!

Leave a Reply

