A little silliness

The train room has been acting as a guest room for the past two weeks, making progress slower even than normal.  I sadly bid adieu to my mum yesterday, but that means that I could spend a few minutes today getting back to business.

And what business did I get up to, pray tell?  All I did was to wipe some stain on the bottom of the bridge ties in case anyone ever shows up with a mirror.  This is raw sienna in an effort to reflect wood that has been protected from the elements.

Well, I know it’s there, and perhaps it will reflect light onto the sides of the turntable bridge.  So perhaps it’s not wasted effort.  But it is definitely silly!

Leave a Reply

