Starting to look more like a turntable!

There was a clear and present danger that no modelling would happen this evening. The Girl wanted to snuggle, and well, who can resist cuddling with their seven-year-old? There will come a day when I can only reminisce about having my children fall asleep beside me. Still, the race to see who falls asleep first really eats into my evening.

I finally managed to shake myself out of her bed, and down to the train room where all the parts for the turntable were waiting, ready to be put together. It was relatively quick work to free the cross-braces from their carriers and fit them between the two girders, and clamping the girders to the turntable core before feeding in CA by capillary action was simplicity itself.

I think it looks pretty good.

The model comes together

Leave a Reply

