It’s not the hours, but the minutes

IMG_1716.JPG

Yesterday was one of those days when the rest of my life took over and there wasn’t any time for the trains. Or was there? I had fifteen minutes from 7:30 to 7:45 while the Boy was playing on the iPad (he gets 15 minutes a day) and the Girl was watching him, and I didn’t have to go to work yet.

I could have checked out the news, or looked at the Internet, or even spent 15 minutes checking my work email before leaving the house. Instead, I soldered one stock rail onto this turnout.

All day, people were asking me why I was so happy.

2 thoughts on “It’s not the hours, but the minutes

  1. I love this sentiment. It’s easy to think there’s no time and that we should only be getting to the layout when we have hours for major work. I’ve had similar 15 minute sessions and felt as great. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

