North Base Cabinet Carcase

Happy Canada Day!

I finished assembling the carcase for the north base cabinet. This went so smoothly, I almost thought I knew what I was doing!

It’s a pretty big piece of furniture, measuring almost five feet high and five feet wide, by 16 inches deep. Needless to say, it’s got to come apart again to get downstairs. So, while almost all joints are glued and screwed, the right hand side is only screwed to the left (note to future self!). It’s fully assembled so I can fit a face frame on the front.

The tops and bottoms of these base cabinets are open. The top, so that I can get at the underside of the layout, which will be sitting on there, and the bottom so that I can vacuum the dust out occasionally.

Leave a Reply

