Eye-Fi – My New Camera Toy

Up until now, all the photos on this blog have been taken with my iPhone. It is a super-handy device, but I know you are surely as disappointed in the quality of the photos as I am. History shows that if it’s difficult for me to upload photos, I only do it a few times a year, so this direct upload is pretty important for blogging ongoing progress reports. I believe there are cameras out there that know how to send their photos directly to Flickr, where all these shots live so far. However, I don’t need a new camera right now, and so, that will have to wait. Enter the Eye-Fi.

Eye-fi upload

The Eyefi is an SD card with an integrated wifi network. My iPad can connect to the camera via this network to obtain photos, which it then copies to its gallery. From the gallery, I can easily upload to Flickr, and blog about it almost instantly. So, we get the benefit of nice clear photos, but easy blogging too.

Now I will have to improve my modelling!

Leave a Reply

